Braintree Swearing-in Ceremony Postponed Due to Weather

The meeting will be held Tuesday, Jan. 7 at Braintree Town Hall.

Braintree Town Hall.
Braintree Town Hall.
The winter storm heading toward Massachusetts Thursday and Friday has pushed back Braintree's swearing-in ceremony for newly-elected town officials.

The meeting of the Town Council and School Committee, scheduled for 5 p.m. on Jan. 2, will now be held during the council's 7:30 p.m. meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 7.

In an email Tuesday afternoon, Clerk of the Council Jim Casey said that "a revised weather forecast for Thursday and Friday strongly suggests" the meeting should be cancelled. 

Below is a list of the elected officials to be sworn into office:

Sean E. Powers 
Charles B. Ryan 
Shannon L. Hume 
District Councilors 
1 – Charles C. Kokoros 
2 – John C. Mullaney 
3 – Thomas M. Bowes 
4 – Stephen C. O’Brien 
5 – Michael J. Owens 
6 – Paul Dan Clifford 

David M. Ringius, Jr. 
Cyril A. Chafe 
George C. Kokoros 
Kate N. Naughton


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »